Skip to main content
402 Main Street, Box 6000, Melfort, SK, S0E 1A0| 1-306-752-5741| Toll Free: 1-888-752-5741 Utility links
North East School Division
Education in a culture of excellence
News Item

2020 School Board Elections

September 16, 2020

NESD_Logo_Original transparent (original from Tech).PNG

Notice of Call for Nominations

North East School Division No. 200


Public Notice is hereby given that nomination of candidates for the office of

Board of Education, North East School Division No. 200:

     Subdivisions are divided as follows: (1 Member is needed in each subdivision)

Subdivision No. 1:    Includes the community of Hudson Bay and area.

Subdivision No. 2:    Includes the communities of Carrot River, Arborfield and areas. 

Subdivision No. 3:    Includes the communities of Choiceland, White Fox and areas, and rural Nipawin.

Subdivision No. 4:    Includes the community of Melfort and area. 

Subdivision No. 5:    Includes the communities of Gronlid, Star City, Naicam and areas.   

Subdivision No. 6:    Includes the community of Tisdale and area. 

Subdivision No.7:    Includes the communities of Bjorkdale, Porcupine Plain and areas.

Town of Nipawin:    1 Member at Large

MAP of Subdivisions 

will be received by the undersigned on Wednesday, the 7th day of October 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the North East School Division Office at 402 Main Street, Melfort, SK and during regular business hours from Tuesday, September 22, 2020 until Tuesday, October 6, 2020.

Nomination forms may be submitted in person by appointment, by regular mail, by registered mail, by fax (306.752.1933) or by email (

Nomination forms may be obtained at the following locations:

  • North East School Division Office       402 Main Street, Melfort, SK
  • On-line at 2020 Board Elections

For further information, please contact (306) 752-5741 (ext.1).

Please note: Due to COVID restrictions, individuals coming to the Division Office will need to make an appointment by calling 306-752-5741 (ext.1).